Home > Baby, Chiapas > Andrew Robert

Andrew Robert

Well, my trip to Chiapas Mexico got cut a little short. Sunday night, not too long after we had taken off from Houston Renee went into labor. By the time we landed in Villahermosa Renee had given birth. She arrived at the hospital around eight and the baby was delievered at 9:34 that night. Needless to say, I found out about my son’s birth via a text message.

Andrew Robert Wallace is the name. He was 6 lbs 8 oz and 19 inches long. I have loved the name Andrew since I was 11 and Robert is my middle name and my dad’s first name. He is one healthy baby boy and mom and baby are doing fine.

As for the the rest of my story – I was able to catch the first flight out of Villahermosa yesterday morning and got here around 8pm. I will be quite happy to not see the inside of an airplane for a while but am extremely glad I was fortunate enough to get back here yesterday.

We spent the night here last night and are headed home today! I will post pictures then.

Categories: Baby, Chiapas
  1. Reformed Cahtolic
    August 1, 2007 at 11:51 pm

    Mazel Tov !!

  2. August 2, 2007 at 5:36 am

    Congratulations!

  3. August 3, 2007 at 5:49 pm

    congratulations to you and renee – hope you saved that text message! great name as well: love andrew and robert is a good name – my father’s name and my middle name.

    grace and peace – terry

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

