Home > Crestfield > Camp Crestfield

Camp Crestfield

This past week Renee and I were at Camp Crestfield where I was the chaplain.  Each week at Crestfield an ordained pastor from Pittsburgh Presbytery is present to lead devotions for the staff as well as to work with the staff in the planning of the evening worship services.

A few really cool things went on.  The first was to see some of the same staff who Renee and I worked with two summers ago and to see how they’ve grown.  It was also really cool to see some of the campers who I had in my groups two years ago who were there again this week.

Renee and I also had the chance to really relax for the first time in a while.  As much as I love my job, when I’m here I am focused on it nearly all the time and it seems I am either (1) doing something (2) trying to relax from doing something.  I actually did a great deal of reading this past week, which I haven’t been able to do in a while.  I also had a ton of fun taking part in activities with the various family groups and leading Vespers in the evening was a great experience as well.

In any event, Crestfield was once again a great experience for the both of us and I can hardly wait until next year to go back.

Categories: Crestfield
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

