Home > Sermons > My most recent sermon…

My most recent sermon…

… from this past Sunday is available for listening here (God’s Horrible Timing)

It dealt with a lot of “in house” business.  In case you don’t know, my current senior pastor is leaving at the beginning of February.  On a personal level I’m dissapointed because we work really well together and in only a matter of months he’s taught me a lot.  On another level, it leaves me in a tough spot as for a little while (hopefully a couple weeks but possibly longer) as the only pastor on the staff.  On another level, I’m really excited for him because I think the opportunity he’s taking will be great for him and for our Presbytery.  But what I discovered as I listened to the Christmas story this year I realized that God’s timing just isn’t good – and sometimes seems downright bad.  So this message was entitled “God’s Horrible Timing”

Categories: Sermons
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

