Home > NYWC > NYWC I

NYWC I

So this week I am attending the National Youth Workers Convention in Charlotte, NC.  Last year was my first convention so I’m excited to be an alum.  Last year there was so much for me to take it that I missed a lot – after all, you cannot take in all the sessions and keep your sanity.  But this year I have a little better idea where to look and what to attend.

Last year I spent a lot of time in the “emergent” track, which was good.  This year I’m going to spend a lot of my time in the “hands-on” seminars with more “how-to” type content.  This year I’ve got a real concrete context in which I am thinking things through.

I’m down here with four others guys, three of whom work in the Pittsburgh area and another one from Philly.  The combination is to say the least entertaining.

Well, I think I am going to call it a night and get ready for “Middle School Small Groups” tomorrow morning.

Categories: NYWC
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

