Home > Hampton, Youth Ministry > Retreat

Retreat

I was noticing today that I’ve really had a lack of substantive blog entries lately which is an indicator of my life picking up steam.  This Friday and Saturday was our freshman kidnapping which went well, minus the total lack of sleep for most people.  This week is the first week in a while that we haven’t had an event to work in so I should – in theory – be caught up after this week.  I’ve fallen way behind in my reading as well as leaving Theology of Hope someplace so I’ve had to switch books for a little bit.  I do have two new books on order that I hope to respond to on this blog but we’ll have to see if that actually happens… life has a way of getting in the way of my best intentions.

I am speaking at turningpoint tomorrow and my message is entitled “Why I Have Hope”.  If all goes according to plan (this is a big if) I’ll have a recording available on Monday.  If not it means that our Garage Band recording of the service still isn’t working right.

Renee and I also have a semi-major announcement to make but I’m going to hold off on that till we have a little more information (side note: no, Renee is not pregnant – hence it’s a semi-major announcement)

Check it out… www.emergentpittsburgh.org

Categories: Hampton, Youth Ministry
  1. August 8, 2006 at 2:20 am

    You had me thinking baby there for a second! Are you getting a dog? Did She buy you the dogmatics?

    Did Garageband work? If not, let me know, recording sound is the one place I might know more than you about when it comes to computers.

    Either way, how did it go?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

