Home > Macintosh > The fastest PC or Mac I’ve ever used…

The fastest PC or Mac I’ve ever used…

Yesterday I got the last major piece of my new computer – a 1 GB RAM upgrade from crucial.  My MacBook Pro now has 1.5 GB of RAM and I am now able to use it as it was always intended.  One of the biggest pluses to the new intel-based macs is their ability to be truly dual-platform thanks to Parallels Desktop.  Now I can truly have the best of both words – a fully functional and really fast Windows 2000 PC (complete with 512 MB of RAM and a 20 GB Hard Drive) and a Mac…  this is like a geek’s heaven.

Categories: Macintosh
  1. August 4, 2006 at 2:12 am

    What’s up B? You will blog about anything. How have you been? Me was ordained July 17, i will be installed on Aug 13. Its coming up soon.
    I do miss seminary, but God has not called us there permantly.
    I have been keeping up with my reading
    I am almost done with Intro to Scientific Theology.
    I am going to move to Torrance’s Theological Science and Space Time and Resurrection, its good to have a book budget.

    Peace out, see me at http://www.dogwagger.blogspot.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

