Home > Jurgen Moltmann, Main > Update

Update

Ever since last week my life has been a non-stop blur.  Monday and Tuesday I spent the majority of my time getting caught up on everything I had missed the week I was on the mission trip and getting ready for Wednesday’s trip to Cedar Point.  Yesterday I finally had a chance to slow down and relax, and last night I slept for over eight hours: today is my day off.

I am really enjoying my new MaBook Pro.  It’s been literally years since I’ve used a Mac on a day-to-day basis but it has come back to my quicker than expected.  The 15.4 inch glossy screen is simply to die for and the speed, especially when running optimized applications is incredible.  Perhaps most interesting is Parallels Desktop Software, which allows me to run Windows inside of Mac OS X.  But unlke past emulator programs, like Virtual PC, this one (because the processor inside the machine is an Intel) is really really fast – in fact, it’s the fastest PC I’ve ever used.  However, the Intel Core Duo processor is also exceptionally hot – so the machine itself feel like a brick that has been in the fire for a while.

My reading has taken a hit in the past couple weeks as I’ve gottten busier.  I had hoped to finish Jurgen Moltmann’s Theology of Hope before August 6th and I may still make it, but probably not.  I continue to be impressed by Moltmann’s ability to work through Hebrew thought forms and New Testament Scholarship, particularly the work of Earst Kaseman, in developing his theology.

Today I am going to finally replace a light in our kitchen that has not been working right and hopefully get in a run.

Categories: Jurgen Moltmann, Main
  1. July 31, 2006 at 8:36 pm

    A MacBook Pro!!! I’m jealous!

    We should get together sometime soon and have coffee, talk about post-seminary life.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

