Home > Hampton > And I’m off…

And I’m off…

So this week is my first week as the Youth and Outreach Worship Minister here at Hampton Presbyterian Church.  My first week has featured an Youth planning committee meeting, a staff meeting, as well as preparing to preach at all three services on Sunday.  The following week we’re with the Senior High group to Newport, TN with Youthworks for a mission trip.  So, I’m off to a quick start but things are good.

It is really nice to only have to focus on one thing now.  For the last two years I’ve been balancing school and church, and being a half hour away from church.  In addition to that, I’ve also been trying to balance a long distance relationship for the past two years.  Now my focus can be entirely on church when I’m at church, and on home when I’m home, and I’m really enjoying it so far.

Back to sermon prep…

Categories: Hampton
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

